September 25, 2023

6th Annual Raindropss Women Achievers Awards Mar

The 6th edition of Raindropss Women Achievers Awards, which was instituted to honour women achievers in various fields, was presented at an event at the Rani Seethai Hall, Chennai.

Conceived by Raindropss, a youth based social organization well known for spreading social awareness messages through entertainment and media, organized its 6th annual Women Achievers Awards presented in association with The Organic Store, the awards were instituted in 2011 to honour women achievers across various genres. Oscar winning music composer A.R.Rahman’s sister, Music Director turned Producer A.R.Raihanah also the Goodwill Ambassador of Raindropss presided over these celebrations held in appreciation of international women’s day.

This year, lifetime achievement award were conferred on Legendary folk art exponent Vijayalaksmi Navaneethakrishnan along with Lakshmikutty famous poison healer practicing traditional medicine and women achievers awards include singer and gayathri veena exponent Vaikom Vijayalaksmi, Commando Trainer Seema Rao, Cybercrime investigator Dhanya Menon, Crematorium manager Praveena Solomon, Managing Director of Esthell Groups and Director of Premier Futsal Vimala Britto, Aruvi actor Aditi Balan, CEO of Space Kidz India Srimaty Kesan, Football player Sangeetha, Journalist Asoka Varshini and Mannvasanai Menaka Thilakrajan were presented in the grand ceremony.

Legendary film director and actor K.Bhagyaraj, Deputy Commissioner Saravanan, Music Director and Goodwill Ambassador of Raindropss A.R.Raihanah, Pro-Challencor of Sathyabama University Dr. Mariazeena Johnson, Kavitha Ramu IAS, Sudha Ramen IFS, Music Director Bhavatharani, Music Director Sharrath, Chairman of VGP Groups Dr. V.G.Santhosham, Exnora founder M.B.Nirmal, Chief Consultant of Apollo ospitals Padma Shri Dr. T.V Devarajan, Chairman of Ethiraj College for Women Mike Muralidharan, Founders of Naturals C K Kumaravel – Veena Kumaravel, Actor Aari, Neeya Naana Gobinath, Infoline systems Sivaram, Journalist Ramji, Adovate Velmurugan, APJMJ. Shiek Dawood – Grandson of APJ Abdul Kalam, PRO Suresh Chandra, Joint Secretary of Tamilnadu Paralympics Ganesh, Folk Artist Chinna Ponnu Kumar graced the occasion and presented the awards to the achievers.

It has been a vision of Raindropss to recognize and honor the achievers in their own fields, similar to our projects Edupreneur Awards and Change Maker Awards; we take great pleasure in honoring the outstanding women achievers across various genres every year to commomerate the International Women’s Day celebrations, we are glad and proud to present our 6th annual awards this year, Says Aravind Jayabal, Founder and Creative Head of Raindropss.

Some of the awardees from past year include 106 years old Environmentalist Saalumarada Thimmakka, oldest woman in India practicing Kalaripayattu Meenakshi Ammal , first tamil woman to win medals at asian games Santhi Soundarajan, Queen of Kollywood Nayanthara, First woman loco pilot of southern railways C V Thilagavathy from Chennai, First woman project director of ISRO Anuradha TK.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *